Bmw 3 Series Reviews

Average Rating
4.1
posted 15 hours ago Kashif Mehmood
4.3
" This car is really nice car fuel consumption is really good and battery charge gives me 17 miles which is more than enough to cover local area charges battery in 3 hours. Absolutely love this car. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 5 days ago Barry
2.6
" Having had Japanese cars which ran virtually fault free until sold very late in life I find the BMW has high running costs. It is heavy on tyres and has had lots of faults which have had to be attended to e.g. various sensors, ecg, radiator. A great car for two or as a 2+2 on a sunny day with the roof down with more than adequate performance. A great drivers car. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 12 days ago William Webb
3.6
" Does the job "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 12 days ago James Briggs
3.5
" I just love BMW's great cars to drive and never really any issues. You look after the car, the car will look after you. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago john mccarthy
4.4
" good, reliable, low milage car "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago Andrew Boichat
3.6
" A reliable, economical 4x4 with bags of space. Our vehicle is loaded with extras including, drive connect, upgraded front seats, panaromic sunroof and the iconic business information system, follow me Zenon headlights. The car is used for regular long and short trips. The XDrive has certainly got us out of some tight spots during heavy snow in remote areas of the countryside. A great driving experience with elegant body styling and exceptional build quality. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago isabella lo bianco
3.3
" Love this car hence why I bought same make and model again! "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago Jason Dickinson
3.8
" Top car "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago John Tearse
3.5
" The M3 is a fantastic and exhilarating drive "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago P C
4.1
" The car is extremely comfortable and effortless to drive and it's a manual. It will pull away without the need for throttle which makes it nice in traffic queues. It does surprisingly well for fuel economy. I can get over 30mpg on longer runs but rarely get less than 25mpg on shorter town runs. its actually more economical than my wife 116i BMW which does mostly short runs and rarely gets more than 22mpg. I work out my mpg from till receipt using same garage filling up till pump clicks off and don't rely on trip computer. The car has a very sedate and relaxed drive most of the time and is so economical because it gets up to cruising speeds quickly without the need for any thrashing, but if I want to have some fun it certainly shows what its capable of when given more revs. However the car always remains poised and controlled no matter how hard I throw it into a corner. Its good value too. I paid £1400 for it a year and a half ago and although it is now15 years old it feels as tight as new car with no rattles or knocks. In my opinion it doesn't look dated and I think other than the very latest 3 series its the best looking 3 to date. It really doesn't cost much to maintain either if you use and independent garage. Road tax is a little steep at £27 a month but having purchased the car outright what's £27 a month in comparison to what i'd pay for a new or newer car on hire purchase. So far the car has been totally reliable too. Fantastic car if you don't mindset having the latest reg and more analogue entertainment, although dynavin and other manufacturers sell OEM looking android head units with sat nav, reversing cameras, wifi, dash cam and tv if you really want all the mod cons. I did think about this but decided to keep my entertainment as is with a six disc cd changer and cd radio and keep my phone switched off and enjoy the car for itself. When I eventually change this car I may very well look for another low miler version of this or even a low miler 330 BMW. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security