Peugeot 3008 Reviews

Average Rating
4.0
posted 1 month ago Neil Croft
4.0
" Only had this car for 4 weeks and I am still learning all the possibilities of this very capable machine it has just about every possible toy from self reading speed limited adaptive cruise control and when added to my 8 speed twin clutch automatic gearbox I only have the steering to manage because all else can be left to the car. So far wonderfully efficient and totally reliable and quiet so I am very pleased. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 months ago Arifkhan Pathan
3.6
" This ???? I mainly use for my work, as I’m doing high mileage. And also it helps me to go out with the family, So it’s spacious. Most important to me is a running cost, and it gives what it says on tin. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 3 months ago David Martyn Martyn
4.4
" Read all the reviews and thought I must try one loved it so bought one "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 3 months ago James Wolstenholme
4.0
" As a winner of many awards the car is obviously not a failure in any way but as with all cars i would like the running cost to be lower. Overall though a great car "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 3 months ago PHILIP GIBSON GIBSON
3.1
" Very practical family car, feels comfortable and safe at the wheel. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 3 months ago Roy Christon
3.4
" This is my 2nd 3008 my first developed turbo problems so I Changed it for this one which is going well. Had problem with front suspension which had to be replaced but not long after MOT, Peugeot did not want to know because it was 2months out of warranty. Overallbam satisfied with vehecle, Would buy another. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 5 months ago Lee Owen
2.5
" Tidy car nice torque handles really well lots of compartments for storage really comfy lots of handy gadgets but the gear box is awful on it just has a mind of its own changes are rough and thats if it gives you a gear in the first place drives me nuts and its a bit thirsty on the diesel "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 5 months ago J Huff
3.8
" Good car, I like the drop down tailgate type feature and it is very comfortable. It's an auto gearbox which is not my favourite but the best option regarding car type for my price range at the time. Good space in the seating areas but not so good in the boot so loses a star for that rating! I like the cabin set up and the blue-tooth connectivity has proven more useful than I initially thought. The rear parking sensors are great, although I'm not sure they are always working properly...may need to wash them though. On the negative side, to look at, you'd think it was very spacious for transporting items, however, this isn't the case! Limited space in the boot without dropping seats etc, although it has a 'false floor' option you can retract for more depth. Still, I may be having a false memory but I'm sure my Ford Focus held a lot more! Overall, for a used car option, I am very pleased, especially om long journeys where the seating really proves its superior comfort design.. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago John Dare
3.1
" Needed an automatic due to health reasons. Overall quite happy with my 3008. A couple of issues though. Automatic transmission not very slick. Limited room in rear seating area. Otherwise not bad at all. Not a car to set the heart racing but a reliable vehicle which does what is expected of it, "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago Graham Arnold
4.0
" The Peugeot 3008 is a very economical car to run ,very nice ride and reliable "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security