Peugeot 508 Reviews

Average Rating
4.3
posted 1 month ago Frank
4.1
" Quality near as good as Audi (ex Audi A3 owner) smooth easy to read dash and interior slick. Performance 4 out of 5 heavy with batteries being first generation hybrid. Nice bodywork streamlined looks like jag. Quiet Diesel engine electric motor totally silent can creep up on neighbours lol. Will be buying the new 508 funds permitting. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 months ago N S
4.4
" Third Peugeot I have owned this one is by far the best excellent car all round just as good as a more expensive vehicle would recommend to buy this vehicle "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 months ago Aidan Leonard
4.1
" Great car very economical averaging 67mpg + on long runs. Travelled to Mayrhofen in Austria from Lancashire on 1 tank of fuel. Only mechanical issue in 66,000 miles, has been a fuel pressure value in the Fuel Pump, which cost £278 to fix including a new fuel filter and diagnostic reset. With the car running so well I am not thinking of changing at the moment but will certainly be considering the new 508SW when I do. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 3 months ago anthony parkhill
4.1
" Safe, solid handling and so comfy to drive. And with the added sat nav, bluetooth phone connectivity and superb stereo system, its all i ever needed in a car. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 10 months ago Michael Molina
4.1
" You have to respect this car for the ridicules fuel consumption of no less than 60mpg then on a journey 64-74 unbelievable from such a large saloon car. Plenty of poke from the engine even up very steep hills where we pass most people in a 1.6 hdi also handling is spot on even if it was rear wheel drive which it is not. And this manual gearbox yes only 5 speed but absolutely perfect for this engine. So now the negatives build quality could be better and a bit more audible at motorway speeds because of one less gear. You do get electrical glitches nothing serious just annoying at times. The ride quality in the front of the car is very good but in rear awful. But saying that, it will be one of the best cars I have owned many of which are German merc, bmw, so for a French car it is impressive hence it would have been 5 stars overall, but is scored 4 overall "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 10 months ago Michael Molina
4.1
" You have to respect this car for the ridicules fuel consumption of no less than 60mpg then on a journey 64-74 unbelievable from such a large saloon car. Plenty of poke from the engine even up very steep hills where we pass most people in a 1.6 hdi also handling is spot on even if it was rear wheel drive which it is not. And this manual gearbox yes only 5 speed but absolutely perfect for this engine. So now the negatives build quality could be better and a bit more audible at motorway speeds because of one less gear. You do get electrical glitches nothing serious just annoying at times. The ride quality in the front of the car is very good but in rear awful. But saying that, it will be one of the best cars I have owned many of which are German merc, bmw, so for a French car it is impressive hence it would have been 5 stars overall, but is scored 4 overall "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 11 months ago Matt
3.0
" French cars are let down by very poor electrics "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 year ago ian dowd
4.3
" Second 508 we've had and when I come to change will be looking for another. Love this model! "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 years ago Danny Divers
3.8
" Comfortable car for cruising but a tad large for parking bays in town "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 years ago Alan Irvine
4.3
" A quality limousine. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security