Renault Kadjar Reviews

Car Rating:  
(Not yet rated)
posted 26 days ago kirsty Stevens
4.4
" love my Renault kadjar very nice car runs well it's the best car I've had so far absolutely love it "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago kirsty Stevens
4.4
" great car lovely to drive "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago Stefano Messina
1.5
" It’s Not a good car at all! Mine had two clutch replacement in less than 25k miles. One with the previous owner at only 10k miles and another one with me at 24k miles. No warranty from the manufacturer or from the car dealer. Had also problem with the windscreen were the sealant come off while I was driving on motorway (horrible experience) same car has water leaking into the back right light making the light not working properly. R-link audio system very poor, not DAB signal, frequent lost connection with my IPhone while using Bluetooth "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 1 month ago Allan Coutts
4.0
" Lots of space , nice to drive , gear change can be a bit clunky , overall it’s a good car "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 months ago Jim Wright
4.0
" Can't fault it's ability to cruize on long distances, it loves motorway miles and economy great. A trip to Glasgow produced an average of 65 mpg and average local driving is between 50 and 55 mpg. Great seats and boot space. Little niggles, not all interior switches on doors lit at night. The top of range alloys tend to eat tyres quickly and are easy to scuff the rims. Driver's side rear door completely siezed resulting in it not being able to be opened from outside, luckily being fixed within one month of warranty running out. Much nicer looking than qashqai and slightly bigger boot, new facelift model I think fixes a lot of the niggles left on first Kadjar, though I think new front and back lights look like an interim facelift that will date quickly. Overall if you want a big family car with a bit of luxury that's economical and also cheap to tax, that's quiet and comforatable and also turn heads more than the square German VW platform rivals this is a great choice. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 2 months ago Wendy Falk
4.3
" I bought my 66 Kadjar a couple of months ago as a temporary car until the new Q3 comes down in price in 18-months or so. Well! I couldn't be more bowled over! I love it! I may seriously think about replacing this with another Kadjar when the time comes! The driving position is fantastic. The steering is so light and the full lock is a really tight turn. All the buttons and sticks are wonderfully located - turning the radio to mute is a cinch now! Even though this is an SUV it's really easy to clean. MPG is roughly about 52mpg (diesel) and I do mainly country roads. At the end of the journey the stats show how many miles I've travelled without using fuel! Also gives me marks out of 100 for my journey - braking, anticipation, acceleration - I'm aiming for 80/100 and I'm nearly there. It would be nice to have automatic tailgate and folding mirrors but I can live without these. The mirrors fold by touching the button, but I sometimes forget. The infotainment is a bit slow but you get used to it and slow your pace (it's not an iPhone!). DAB signal drops out quite a lot, so I stick to FM now and the quality in my opinion is no different. The seats are really comfy (I have a very bad back) and the steering rake adjusts many ways. I do get very hot in the small of my back (which will be nice in winter) so leather seats (with heated seats in winter) would be nice next time. Getting in and out of this car is brilliant. I collect an old lady every Sunday and she climbs in and out so easily - there's even a passenger grab handle if someone really struggles! The drive is very smooth (automatic) and very responsive if you need it to be. I actually drive slower and calmer in this car as I know, if I need it, the power is there. I have the ECO button on most times and I do find the acceleration from standing is a little unresponsive, but when it's off, it's fine, so I think it's being economic. Storage is generous too - great boot size and has a divide piece if you need to separate shopping, etc. With the keyless entry, life is even easier than a remote fob, which I never thought could be possible! I just leave the 'key' in my handbag, climb in and push the button and drive off. Or I just stop, climb out and go! there are 'lock' buttons on the boot and door to lock the door. Simples. Stop-start at lights and in traffic is great. Also great hill start due to automatic braking. Basically, this is such an easy car to drive and ticks all my boxes! Highly recommend. Down side - cup holders are minute but I found a flask that fits and the new Kadjar has much bigger cup holders and door bins, so Renault have already corrected this. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago elizabeth britnel
3.8
" Overall really pleased could do with a bit more space in boot for wheelchair "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago Ignatius Chikambi
3.8
" Drives well, economical and has delivered so far. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago patrick Balloqui
4.4
" I have been very pleased with My Kadjar which I bought new. This car is comfortable, a good driving experience and reliable. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security
posted 6 months ago Peter McElroy
3.5
" Just sold this car but was more than happy with it. Excellent family car with exceptional fuel economy costs. Low running and servicing costs. A wide array of gadgets making it a good purchase. All in all a good choice of small SUV. "
Performance
Handling
Driving Experience
Value For Money
Space
Build Quality
Safety and Security